Take Action

You can make a difference by TAKING ACTION today!

Minneapolis may have granted municipal consent, but the fight is not over. The Federal Transit Administration needs to hear from you about how improperly and incompetently this project has been planned. Visit the Sample Letters page for inspiration! Contact information for Minneapolis City Council, Hennepin County Commissioners, Governor Dayton, and FTA administrators are below.
You can also stay informed by viewing the LRT Done Right Calendar. Attend a public meeting or send letters to elected officials.
Join the mailing list to stay informed!

Minneapolis Park Board Commissioners


Anita Tabb
612-230-6443 Ext. 4
Commissioner District 4

Brad Bourn
612-230-6443, Ext. 6
Commissioner District 6

John Erwin
612-230-6443, Ext. 7
Commissioner At Large

Meg Forney
612-230-6443, Ext. 8
Commissioner At Large

Steffanie Musich
612-230-6443, Ext. 5
Commissioner District 5

Jon Olson
612-230-6443, Ext. 2
Commissioner District 2:

Scott Vreeland
Commissioner District 3, Vice President

Liz Wielinski
612-230-6443, Ext. 1
Commissioner District 1, President

M. Annie Young
612-230-6443, Ext. 9
Commissioner At Large

Minneapolis City Council

To send regular mail, send to councilpersons attention at

350 S. 5th St., Room 307
Minneapolis, MN 55415

To email city council members, you will need to go to the individual Ward and fill out the contact page (links are below).  The following people are most involved in the information gathering and need to hear from you.

Lisa Goodmanlisa.goodman@minneapolismn.gov, Ward 7 (the representative of the section of SW Mpls impacted by the potential of co-location)

Members of the Transportation and Public Works Committee

Other City Council Members:

Barbara Johnson,  barbara.johnson@minneapolismn.gov, Ward 4

Jacob Freyjacob.frey@minneapolismn.gov, Ward 3

Alondra Cano,  alondra.cano@minneapolismn.gov, Ward 9

John Quincyjohn.quincy@minneapolismn.gov, Ward 11

Abdi Warsame, abdi.warsame@minneapolismn.gov, Ward 6

Minneapolis Mayor:
Peter Wagenius (policy aide to Mayor Hodges): Peter.Wagenius@minneapolismn.gov

Metropolitan Council

Susan Haigh, Chair
Email: susan.haigh@metc.state.mn.us

District 1
Katie Rodriguez, Maple Grove
Email: katie.rodriguez@metc.state.mn.us

District 2
Lona Schreiber, Brooklyn Park (Vice Chair of the Transportation Committee)
Email: lona.schreiber@metc.state.mn.us

District 3
Jennifer Munt, Minnetonka (Transportation committee member, co-chair of the Community Advisory Committee)
Email: jennifer.munt@metc.state.mn.us

District 4
Gary Van Eyll, Chaska
Email: gary.vaneyll@metc.state.mn.us

District 5
Steve Elkins, Bloomington
Email: steve.elkins@metc.state.mn.us

District 6
James Brimeyer, St Louis Park (represents both Kenilworth Area and St Louis Park)
Email: james.brimeyer@metc.state.mn.us

District 7
Gary L. Cunningham, Minneapolis
Email: gary.cunningham@metc.state.mn.us

District 8
Adam Duininck, Minneapolis (Chair of the Transportation Committee)
Email: adam.duininck@metc.state.mn.us

District 9
Edward Reynoso, Ham Lake
Email: edward.reynoso@metc.state.mn.us

District 10
John Ðoàn
Email: john.doan@metc.state.mn.us

District 11
Sandy Rummel, White Bear Lake
Email: sandy.rummel@metc.state.mn.us

District 12
Harry Melander, Mahtomedi
Email: harry.melander@metc.state.mn.us

District 13
Richard Kramer, St. Paul
Email: richard.kramer@metc.state.mn.us

District 14
Jon Commers, St. Paul
Email: jon.commers@metc.state.mn.us

District 15
Steven T. Chávez, Eagan
Email: steven.chavez@metc.state.mn.us

District 16
Wendy Wulff, Lakeville
Email: wendy.wulff@metc.state.mn.us

It is also important that our Governor and Representatives hear from you:

Office of the Governor
130 State Capitol
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Telephone: 651-201-3400
Toll Free: 800-657-3717
Minnesota Relay 800-627-3529
Fax: 651-797-1850

Email: Mark.Dayton@state.mn.us

Senator Amy Klobuchar

Senator Al Franken

Representative Keith Ellison

Minnesota Senator Scott Dibble, sen.scott.dibble@senate.mn

Minnesota Representative Frank Hornstein, rep.frank.hornstein@house.mn


Hennepin County Commissioners

The following commissioners are closely involved with the decisions around the SW LRT.  Please email, write or call them and tell them NO Co-Location and Save the Kenilworth Greenway

Hennepin County Government Center
300 S 6th St
Minneapolis, MN 55487

Commissioner Marion Greene, 3rd District
Phone: 612-348-7883
FAX: 612-348-8701
Commissioner Peter McLaughlin
Phone: 612-348-7884
FAX: 612-317-6094
TDD: 612-348-7708
Commissioner Jan Callison
Phone: 612-348-7886

Federal Transit Administration

Mailing addresses for FTA Administrators.

Marisol Simon
Regional Administrator, Region 5
Federal Transit Administration
200 West Adams Street
Suite 2410
Chicago, IL 60604

Peter Rogoff
Chief Administrator
Federal Transit Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

To view sample letters, click here.